Marie-Lavande, specialized in the preservation and maintenance of delicate linen and lace, offers her specific cleansing products as well as accessories essential to the care of laundry.

"What there is shall belong to those who are good for it"

Bertolt Brecht.


Textiles and clothing mark every stage of our existence. They give intimate expression to our habits and lifestyle. Their forms and ornamentation provide historical testimony of those who chose them as much as of those who have crafted and conserved them. Proof that textiles and clothing are profoundly part of our heritage.


Marie Lavande is a member of the « Guild » of conservators. Ironer, lace-maker, embroiderer, seamstress: all these crafts are part of the skills required to be a « Lingère » (Linens specialist). Our excellence is in our work force comprising specialists in each of these fields. Our excellence is in our capacity to meet our clients' requirements. Our excellence is what has given us our international name .

Our expertise and know-how are displayed in the methods we use to conserve the most delicate and the most precious textiles: lace, christening gowns, bridal veils, table linen and bed linen....

Our clients are mainly private individuals: demanding aesthetes, fine linen lovers, heirs of large estates and their traditions, , collectors, antique dealers focusing on linens for receptions and hospitality both in France and abroad. We also work for the Musée des Arts décoratifs (Museum of Decorative Arts) every now and then.


To further the spirit of « Marie Lavande », we have decided to market the products and accessories that have stood the test of time in our workshop. Having been using them for the 28 years of our rich professional history we have proved their worth. These products meet European standards on the protection of the environment, and our packaging is 95% to 99% biodegradable. They are of professional quality as required by the guild of « Master Craftsmen » and as such are superior to other such products on the market. The accessories we are now making available are those that we use in our workshop while exercising our professional craft.

Whatever the reasons household linen and its manufacture might engage interest; the intricacies of its decoration and the beauty of its fabrics evoke wonder in us all.

HOME              HISTORY OF HOUSEHOLD LINEN              TIPS               PRESS             CONTACT            ADRESS BOOK            ESHOP

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE

French - English

Marie-Lavande, spécialisée dans la conservation et l’entretien du linge délicat et des dentelles, propose ses produits lavants ainsi que ses accessoires essentiels pour l’entretien du linge.

LIVRAISON OFFERTE

FABRIQUE EN FRANCE

PAIEMENT SECURISE

« Les choses appartiennent à ceux qui les rendent meilleures »
Bertolt Brecht


Le linge accompagne toutes les étapes de notre existence. Il est l’intime expression de notre art de vivre. Il est aussi à travers ses formes et ses ornementations, le témoignage historique de ceux qui le choisissent autant que de ceux qui l’ont confectionné et conservé. C’est en cela la preuve que le linge est inscrit dans notre patrimoine.


Marie Lavande fait partie de « la confrérie » des conservateurs. Repasseuse, dentellière, brodeuse, couturière... Ces métiers s’inscrivent dans la tradition de celui de « Lingère ». Pour maîtriser l’excellence du geste, nos ouvrières possèdent chacune ces compétences. Cette excellence a construit notre réputation internationale et reconnaît notre capacité à répondre à l’exigence de notre clientèle.


Notre savoir-faire s’exprime dans le linge du plus délicat au plus précieux ;

Dentelles, robes de baptême, voiles de mariées, linge de table ou de lit...


Esthètes exigeants, amateurs de beau linge, héritiers des traditions des grandes maisons, nos clients sont principalement des particuliers, collectionneurs, antiquaires cultivant l’art de recevoir tant en France qu’à l’Etranger, mais nous travaillons aussi ponctuellement pour les Arts décoratifs.


Afin de compléter l’esprit de « Marie Lavande », nous avons souhaité commercialiser les produits et accessoires que nous utilisons dans notre atelier, ils sont le fruit de notre expérience. Nous avons expérimenté et ainsi prouvé leur efficacité durant 28 ans d’une riche histoire professionnelle. Nos produits répondent aux normes Européennes sur la protection de la nature, nos emballages sont biodégradables de 95 à 99%. Ils se différencient des produits courants par la compétence et l’exigence liée au « Métier d’Artisan d’Art ». Les accessoires que nous proposons, sont ceux que nous utilisons dans notre atelier et qui accompagnent nos gestes de professionnels.


Quel que soit l’intérêt que l’on porte au linge de maison et à ses travaux d'embellissement, il suscite toujours l’émotion et la magie de la délicatesse des formes et du raffinement de la matière.

ACCUEIL              BREVE HISTOIRE DU LINGE              CONSEILS               PRESSE             CONTACT             BOUTIQUE

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE - CARNET D’ADRESSES

French - English - Italiano